Frequently Asked Questions


 
 
 
 

Worksite Marketing Online Billing FAQS
Some functions may not be available based on your security setting. If you have questions, contact your company administrator.

How do I register my company?
Call the Home Office.
Your company’s billing method will be set to Web billing.
Choose the Register menu item.
Enter the Bill Contact, Company Number, and your email address.
Press Register.
You will receive an email from the Home Office containing a system generated password.
Your company has been registered, now you can log in.

How do I log in for the first time?
Choose the Log In menu item.
Enter your email address.
Enter the system generated password you received via email.
Press Log In.
You will be prompted to reset your password to something easier for you to remember.
You will create a security question and answer to be used for verification if you forget your password.
You will be transferred to the Home page.

How do I log in after the first time?
Choose the Log In menu item.
Enter your email address.
Enter your password.
Press Log In.

What if I forget my password?
Press Forgot Your Password?
Enter your email address.
Enter the answer to the security question.
Press Email My Password.
A message will be displayed informing you that your password is sent via email.
You will receive an email from the Home Office containing a system generated password.
Follow the log in instructions above.
If you want to change your password or security question, choose the Users & Roles menu item.
Enter your current password.
Enter and confirm the new password.
Press Change.
You can also change your security question and answer on this page.
Enter your password.
Enter the new security question and answer.
Press Change.

How do I reconcile my company’s invoice?
Choose the Reconcile & Pay menu item.
Adjustments are made by choosing a Billing Change reason from the drop down menu.
The bookkeeper will choose a Billing Change reason. If they do not enter a new amount in the Adjusted Amount field, the invoiced premium should be deducted from the bill. If a new amount is entered in the Adjusted Amount field, the difference between the invoiced premium and the adjusted amount becomes the adjustment.

Invoiced Premium 5.76
Adjusted Amount 3.00
Invoice Adjustment - 2.76 (Negative adjustment)

Invoiced Premium 5.76
Adjusted Amount 10.00
Invoice Adjustment + 4.24 (Positive adjustment)

If Adjusted Amount is less than Invoiced Premium the adjustment is negative.
If Adjusted Amount is greater than Invoiced Premium the adjustment is positive.
If a Billing Change reason is selected and no amount is entered, the adjustment is negative for the amount of the invoiced premium.

Press Next to save the adjustments.
Recently terminated employees can be added to the invoice using the Add Policies function.
Press the Find button and select the employee to be added to the invoice.
Press the Add Policies button and transfer back to the invoice page. Press Next to save the additions.
Review the changes that have been made. Press Next to set up the payment.
Enter your company’s banking information.
You can save this information to be used the next time you pay your invoice by selecting Save Payment Information.
Submit the payment.

Can I review past invoices?
Select the Invoice History menu item.
Select the past invoice you would like to review.
Invoice status code are:

  • A Ready for Reconciliation
  • C Changed (Invoice has been adjusted)
  • F Past Due
  • P Paid (Payment has processed)
  • S Submitted (Payment in processing)

You can view or export copies of previous invoices and view remittance notices.

How do I change my company’s address or other information?
Select the Account Info menu item.
Make necessary changes to either address or bank information.
Press Update.

Can I give other users access?
Select the Users & Roles menu item.
You can choose to edit or delete an existing user.

  • Through edit you can change the user’s name or set a new role.
  • Through delete you can delete the user from your company and that person will no longer have access to your company.

You can add a user by choosing the Create New User.

  • Enter the user’s name and email address.
  • Set the user’s role in your company.

Valid role definitions are listed in the order of authority:

  • Home Office User – no restrictions, all access
  • Administrator - all access within company
  • Owner – all access within company
  • Invoice Adjuster – Reconciliation options only
  • Payment Remitter - Payment option only
  • LNL Branch Manager – View only
  • LNL Sales Agent - View only
  • LNL Unit Manager - View only
  • IT Support – Role Maintenance only

What if I remit payments for more than one company?
If you are listed as the Bill Contact for both companies, select the Multi Company Setup menu item.
Select Register More Companies.
Key in the other company’s number and press Register.

How can I add other users so they can access both companies?
If you are listed as the Bill Contact for both companies, select the Multi Company Setup menu item. Select Associate More Companies. Key in the user’s email address and press Find. Select the company and assign the user a role within that company. Press Add.

How can I get more help?
Feel free to call the home office.
You can choose to contact us via email by clicking on the Send us an E-mail link.

  • Your company’s contact information will be auto-populated.
  • You can choose a subject from the drop down menu.
  • Add your question or comment and press Submit.
  • The email will be sent to the Worksite Marketing department.

Need Help?